Frontline Support Services: 519-433-8700 x0

Unity Project awards Outstanding Volunteers at Annual General Meeting

Unity Project’s Annual General Meeting on March 2nd was a well-attended and productive event. We elected (or re-elected) the board directors: Amanda Grzyb, Chair; James Spangenberg, Vice-Chair; Jane Marinelli-Simm, Secretary; Gil Warren, Treasurer; Chuck Grawburg, Rick Odegaard, Tammy Connor, Pat Malloy, Fergo Berto, Bernie Hammond, Sarah White and Dimitri Lascaris. Many thanks for the dedication and commitment of all these quality people who bring us together…Unity!

The first annual Brian Mortimer Awards for Outstanding Volunteerism were inaugurated. Those honoured in 2014 are Brian Mortimer (of course!), Amanda Wilcox, Mandi Fields, and Lauryn Smyth. These volunteers have notably demonstrated profound compassion and outstanding commitment to our cause, giving most generously of their time and talents for relief of homelessness. Thank you!