A Big UPwithART Thanks from Unity Project!

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

The 8th Annual UPwithART show was our most successful year yet, with an enormous thanks to YOU!

The Palace Theatre was SOLD OUT with 350 people making the scene on 28 April 2018, where 65 awesome works were on display along with our guests’ love of art, passion to end homelessness, and genuine support for Unity Project. While our calculations are not quite yet complete, it certainly appears to have been another big jump from last year, grossing around $125,000!!!

Many of the pieces sold at the Buy It Now price and patrons bid high all around – our newest addition to the show, the ceramics in the Objects Gallery sold at 127% of value!  Money Now, the opportunity for folks to offer pure support for Unity Project, raised a record $30,000+!  The Raffle sold out, raising nearly $6,000 before doors even opened. Lastly, the multi-media live performance called for change, and left the audience speechless, through spoken word, music and imagery. A special thanks to Chris dela Torre, Franklin Davis Jr., Emma Wise, Cory Downing and Jason Rip.

To view the 8th Annual UPwithART photos, click here.

This year’s UPwithART supports Unity Project’s Volunteer program. Some 7500 hours are logged annually by frontline volunteers providing support to participants and staff during extremely busy and sometimes difficult days and nights.

We especially thank the 35 volunteers who supported this year’s event along with our unending gratitude to Presenting Sponsor The Mitchell & Kathryn Baran Family Foundation Gold SponsorsSiskinds | Paul Strickland, Christopher Collins and Van Simpson Portfolio Management | Scotia Wealth Management and to our Raffle Sponsor TD Bank Group

We would love to know your feedback to help us improve your UPwithART experience at the 9th Annual UPwithART and ensure it remains the best arty-party for relief of homelessness in London.

Yours truly,

Chuck Lazenby, Silvia Langer, Anita Schipper and Loretta Hachey

on behalf of UPwithART 2018 Committee:
Brian Meehan (chair), Sarah White, Wyn Geleynse, Lucretia Geleynse, Peter Lebel, Ian Tripp, Gerald Pedros, Janice Strickland, Janice Johnston, Moira McKee